district home
parent portal
school nutrition
bus routes
View Woodward Elementary
 
 
The Special Education team works with students in all grades who may need a little extra help to succeed in school. Students receive services in several models.
 
Co-Teaching: A special education teacher goes into the regular classroom and helps teach all the students in the classroom.
 
 
 
Resource: Students are pulled out of their classroom in a smaller group. This smaller class means that they get more one-on-one attention and the curriculum can be tailored to their individual needs.
 
 
Supportive Instruction: A teaching assistant, called a paraprofessional, goes into the classroom to assist the regular education teacher. They will focus on the students with disabilities, but may help any child that needs help.
 
Consult: A student will be in their regular classroom all day, but a teacher will occasionally check in to see how they are doing and give the teacher advice on how to work with the student.
 
Lisa Bowie
Interrelated Para
lisa_l_bowie@dekalbschoolsga.org
Sarah Dickson
Interrelated
sarah_dickson@dekalbschoolsga.org
Kawana Dorsey
Interrelated
Kawana_Dorsey@dekalbschoolsga.org
Elizabeth Duany
Interrelated
elizabeth_duany@dekalbschoolsga.org
Venita Heaven
LTSE
venita_heaven@dekalbschoolsga.org
Kamrun Kibria
Interrelated, Para
kamrun_n_kibria@dekalbschoolsga.org
Tonya Martin
Interrelated Para
E19948786@dekalbschoolsga.org
Iver Principe
Interrelated
Iver_Principe@dekalbschoolsga.org
Kenneth Rutledge
Interrelated Para
kenneth_e_rutledge@dekalbschoolsga.org
Angelic Stephens
Interrelated
angelic_l_stephens@dekalbschoolsga.org
Demarco Stephens
Teacher, Interrelated
demarco_stephens@dekalbschoolsga.org
Geoffrey Thoroughman
Interrelated
Geoffrey_Thoroughman@dekalbschoolsga.org
Emily Woods
Speech Therapist
emily_g_woods@dekalbschoolsga.org
Facebook Button
Twitter Button
Instagram Icon
District Home      |       Parents      |       School Nutrition      |       Bus Routes