What We Are Learning! 

Math - We are continuing a unit on Addition and Subtraction, where the students "make" and "take apart" numbers.  
 
ELA - We are learning words with the vowel U. We are also working on Persuasive Writing.
 
Science - We are continuing to learn about living and nonliving things. We are even doing a Life Cycle study with live caterpillars.
  
Social Studies - We are learning about American symbols. 
 
SAVE-THE-DATE


 

SAFE WEBSITES FOR HOME

Great practice for letter names, letter sounds, and reading:

www.starfall.com

Games to help learn letters, numbers, and other skills:

http://www.abcya.com/kindergarten_computers.htm

RULES AND BEHAVIOR CHART

Please check the STAR Folder EVERY DAY. We have a color-coded behavior system in our classroom, which is recorded in the STAR Folder.

         

Pink :)

Awesome!

Purple

Great Job!

Green :)

Ready to Learn!

Yellow

Slow Down!

Red L

Consequence

Our classroom rules are:

      We use good manners.

      We are caring friends.

      We raise our hand to speak.

      We listen when others are speaking.

      We always do our best work.

      We follow directions quickly.

HOMEWORK

Homework packets are passed out in the STAR Folders on Monday. We expect the packet completed and returned by Friday.

Your child’s teacher may have a monthly assignment in lieu of a weekly packet. Please help you child to complete it on time.

THIS WEEK IN SCHOOL

Please see the Behavior Calendar in your child’s fold each week for what we are learning.

PARENT INFORMATION

Please contact your child’s teacher if you are interested in volunteering in the classroom.

ANNOUNCEMENTS

No Announcements for now.
 
 
Kindergarten Graduation!! 
 
 
 
 
 
 KINDERGARTEN AT THE AQUARIUM!
 
 
 
 
 
 
Emily Anderson
Teacher, Kindergarten
emily_anderson@dekalbschoolsga.org
Cathy Binetti
Teacher, Kindergarten
cathy_binetti@dekalbschoolsga.org
Amber-Joy Davis
Teacher, Kindergarten
amber-joy_davis@dekalbschoolsga.org
Catherine Grunke
Teacher, Kindergarten
catherine_grunke@dekalbschoolsga.org
Nancy Hill
Teacher, Kindergarten
Nancy_B_Hill@dekalbschoolsga.org
Rebecca Jacobson
Teacher, Kindergarten
rebecca_e_jacobson@dekalbschoolsga.org
Beryl Lipkin
Teacher, Kindergarten
BERYL_D_LIPKIN@dekalbschoolsga.org
Jena Prather
Teacher, Kindergarten
E20163665@DCSD.onmicrosoft.com
Settareh Reece
Teacher, Kindergarten
settareh_ante-marandi@dekalbschoolsga.org
Diana Williams
Teacher, Kindergarten
Diana_Williams@dekalbschoolsga.org
District Home      |       Parents      |       School Nutrition      |       Bus Routes
Quick-Edit Login