Hello Parents!

We are really working hard to prepare for 4th Grade! Second semester is going really well and we are getting our students ready for the upcoming Georgia Milestones. Please make sure you are checking your child’s Star Folder every evening for HW and important papers. Please make sure that your 3rd grader is reading for 15-20 minutes every night. 

We have been working hard! Here is what we're learning now in April:

Math—Review for Milestones

Reading—Review for Milestones

Science—Review for Milestones

Social Studies—Review for Milestones

Writing—Starting to Write a Fairytale

Please check the Milestones Schedule on your April Calendar. Make sure your child is here at school EVERY DAY during testing! 

As always, if you have any questions or concerns, please call the Front Office (678-874-7802) to schedule a meeting with your child’s teacher.

Thanks! Happy Learning!

Mrs. Andrews, Ms. Surette, Ms. Lankford,  Ms. Lundy, Ms. Vela, and  Ms. Xenos

 
Curriculum Night 2016 
 
 
 Check our In-House Field Trip with the Georgia Aquarium! 
Chelsea Andrews
Teacher, Grade 3
Chelsea_Andrews@dekalbschoolsga.org
Megan Lankford
Teacher, Grade 3
megan_e_lankford@dekalbschoolsga.org
Website
Tiffany Lundy
Teacher, Grade 3
tiffany_lundy@dekalbschoolsga.org
Megan Surette
Teacher, Grade 3
megan_surette@dekalbschoolsga.org
Alexandra Vela
Teacher, Grade 3
alexandra_c_vela@dekalbschoolsga.org
Daniele Xenos
Teacher, Grade 3
Daniele_R_Xenos@dekalbschoolsga.org
District Home      |       Parents      |       School Nutrition      |       Bus Routes
Quick-Edit Login