district home
parent portal
school nutrition
bus routes
View Woodward Elementary

We have been busy in first grade!

 
We visited the High Museum of Art to explore an exhibit about Ashley Bryan, an author and illustrator of children’s books. Students even got to create their own Ashley Bryan inspired art!
 

In reading, we are comparing and making connections between books!

 

In math, we are exploring addition and subtraction.

 

In science, we are completing our first STEAM unit by creating weather tools!

 

In social studies, we are researching how people earn, spend and save money.

 

In writing, we are writing our own non-fiction books about topics we know a lot about!

 

Continue reading with your child every night and talking to them about what they are learning at school!

 
Ms. Parker, Mrs. Chesston, Ms. Collins, Ms. Crawford, Ms. Earle, Ms. Hess, Mrs. Ramirez, and Mrs. Seides.
 
 
 
 
 
                               
 
Diana Chesston
Teacher, Grade 1
Diana_Chesston@dekalbschoolsga.org
Shaina Collins
Teacher, Grade 1
shaina_collins@dekalbschoolsga.org
Kena Crawford
Teacher, Grade 1
kena_k_crawford@dekalbschoolsga.org
Deianaira Earle
Teacher, Grade 1
Deianaira_Earle@dekalbschoolsga.org
Nancy Hess
Teacher, Grade 1
Nancy_M_Hess@dekalbschoolsga.org
Skylar Johnson
Teacher Candidate, Grade 1
Latoya Mitchell
Teacher Candidate, Grade 1
hillary_seides@dekalbschoolsga.org
Anita Parker
Teacher, Grade 1
anita_m_johnson@dekalbschoolsga.org
Christine Ramirez
Teacher, Grade 1
CHRISTINE_M_RAMIREZ@dekalbschoolsga.org
Hillary Seides
Teacher, Grade 1
hillary_seides@dekalbschoolsga.org
Facebook Button
Twitter Button
Instagram Icon
District Home      |       Parents      |       School Nutrition      |       Bus Routes