Welcome to First Grade!!

We are excited about this new year and we are glad to have your child in our classroom! Just a few expectations we have for Reading, Writing and Math:

1. Please make sure your child reads to you for 5-10 minutes every night or you read to them in English or in Spanish.
2. Practice the six sight words we have each week.
3. Practice your spelling words every night.
4. Practice reading and writing your numbers to 100. If you are not able to speak English, say them in Spanish and write them. JUST PRACTICE.
We look forward to a wonderful year in First Grade!!!!!
 
Ms. Parker, Mrs. Chesston, Ms. Collins, Ms. Crawford, Ms. Earle, Ms. Hess, Mrs. Ramirez, and Mrs. Seides
 
 
Our Trip to the Zoo! 
   
 
   
Happy Birthday, Dr. Seuss!  
 
 
Fall in Love with Reading Day! 
 
 
Students Using Decoding Strategies while Reading!  
 
 
Science Experiments with Sound!
 
 
Writers Sharing Their Work!  
 
 
We are 100 Days Smarter!  
 
   
 
 
Holiday Party in Ms. Earle's Class!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 College Day! 
 
 
 
  Hispanic Heritage Day!
    
 
 
Our Field Trip to the Botanical Gardens! 
 
 
 
1st Grade Parent Night! 
 
We had 68 Parents show up to LEARN! 
                                     
 
Diana Chesston
Teacher, Grade 1
Diana_Chesston@dekalbschoolsga.org
Shaina Collins
Teacher, Grade 1
shaina_collins@dekalbschoolsga.org
Kena Crawford
Teacher, Grade 1
kena_k_crawford@dekalbschoolsga.org
Deianaira Earle
Teacher, Grade 1
Deianaira_Earle@dekalbschoolsga.org
Nancy Hess
Teacher, Grade 1
Nancy_M_Hess@dekalbschoolsga.org
Anita Parker
Teacher, Grade 1
anita_m_johnson@dekalbschoolsga.org
Christine Ramirez
Teacher, Grade 1
CHRISTINE_M_RAMIREZ@dekalbschoolsga.org
Hillary Seides
Teacher, Grade 1
hillary_seides@dekalbschoolsga.org
District Home      |       Parents      |       School Nutrition      |       Bus Routes
Quick-Edit Login