district home
parent portal
school nutrition
bus routes
View Woodward Elementary
Homepage
About Us
Administration
Academics
Staff
Media Center

Welcome to First Grade!!

We are excited about this new 2017-2018 school year and we are glad to have your child in our classroom! Just a few expectations we have for Reading, Writing and Math:

1. Please make sure your child reads to you for 5-10 minutes every night or you read to them in English or in Spanish.
2. Practice the six sight words we have each week.
3. Practice your spelling words every night.
4. Practice reading and writing your numbers to 100. If you are not able to speak English, say them in Spanish and write them. JUST PRACTICE.
 
We also welcome Miss Johnson who is a Teacher Candidate working with Mrs. Chesston and welcome to Miss Mitchell who is a Teacher Candidate working with Mrs. Seides. 
 
We look forward to a wonderful year in First Grade!!!!!
 
 
Ms. Parker, Mrs. Chesston, Ms. Collins, Ms. Crawford, Ms. Earle, Ms. Hess, Mrs. Ramirez, and Mrs. Seides.
 
 
 
 
 
                               
 
Diana Chesston
Teacher, Grade 1
Diana_Chesston@dekalbschoolsga.org
Shaina Collins
Teacher, Grade 1
shaina_collins@dekalbschoolsga.org
Kena Crawford
Teacher, Grade 1
kena_k_crawford@dekalbschoolsga.org
Deianaira Earle
Teacher, Grade 1
Deianaira_Earle@dekalbschoolsga.org
Nancy Hess
Teacher, Grade 1
Nancy_M_Hess@dekalbschoolsga.org
Skylar Johnson
Teacher Candidate, Grade 1
Latoya Mitchell
Teacher Candidate, Grade 1
hillary_seides@dekalbschoolsga.org
Anita Parker
Teacher, Grade 1
anita_m_johnson@dekalbschoolsga.org
Christine Ramirez
Teacher, Grade 1
CHRISTINE_M_RAMIREZ@dekalbschoolsga.org
Hillary Seides
Teacher, Grade 1
hillary_seides@dekalbschoolsga.org
District Home      |       Parents      |       School Nutrition      |       Bus Routes